more than hijab

Multi-culture, multi-faith, multi-inspired

That Night was Special…

Leave a comment

Another beautiful post…..

Love, Life and Whatever

image

That night was special
When you spilled
All your dreams.
Those silent whispers
That filled my heart
With renewed gleam.
The night was special,
When you uncovered
All your hopes –
The hopes that you gathered
While life’s twists and turns.
The fire in the belly
Which lights your passion to burn.

And the night was special
When you cried on my lap.
The fears that you revealed,
The angst that you unveiled.
Your deepest apprehensions,
Nature’s cruelest intentions.
All lay naked,
Translucent and exposed.
There lay no secret;
Illusive or apparent
Between us.
There lay no layers;
Manifested or inherent
Tearing us.

There rests only
A kiss, tender
Born out of truth
With no lies or deception.
There abides only
One warm sweet embrace
For lifelong devotion.
Even after today
If I perish as mortal,
I will have no resent
No qualms, no fancies,
Only true content.
Cause your…

View original post 12 more words

Author: noorlaila265

Hospitality trainer, wife, mother, multi-faith, reader, writer, food fanatic, lover of poetry. “Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me to be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see.”

Leave a Reply

