more than hijab

Multi-culture, multi-faith, multi-inspired

Hindu or Muslim?

Leave a comment

I got that tingly feeling when I read this line “From when did outer things like clothes and accessories define one’s religion instead of the thoughts in one’s hearts?” – amazing post from A Wandering Storyteller.

wandering story teller

diwaliramzan

Yesterday I got back home a bit later than my usual time since I have been flooded with a lot of work at the office. Waiting for an autorikshaw in an empty street at about 9.30 pm can be a bit scary so when I saw a familiar autowallah, I immediately convinced him to drop me home even though where he was headed was on the exact opposite route.

All the while in the auto he kept peeking and stealing occasional glances at me on his rear view mirror. Instinctively I asked him what was wrong. He replied that in the last few months that he had been picking and dropping me back home, he had a nagging doubt, but never did dare to clear it out.

Now curious I asked what it was that he was thinking about. The first thing that he asked me was if I was…

View original post 483 more words

Author: noorlaila265

Hospitality trainer, wife, mother, multi-faith, reader, writer, food fanatic, lover of poetry. “Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me to be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see.”

Leave a Reply

