more than hijab

Multi-culture, multi-faith, multi-inspired

How to beat depression

1 Comment

After my last feature on the treatment of those with mental illnesses in the Muslim community, I thought I would like to re-blog this great advice from Campaign Be Heard. InshAllah it can help any readers who are suffering and will inspire those who may have had any preconceived ideas about what mental illness is.

Campaign Be heard

That little voice inside your head is nothing more than a self motivator, if you let it be. John Dare

Depression affects just about everyone on some level. For some, depression is purely situational. For others, it becomes a chemical problem in need of greater attention. Regardless of the kind of depression you face right now, though, there are a few things you can do to beat an instance of depression once it comes upon you. Here are a few suggestions to get you started.

1. Get out of bed. No matter how light or heavy your depressive episode is, the first thing you need to do is get out of bed in the morning. Without taking that first step, nothing more can be accomplished and your depression will only linger.

  • If your depression is severe or chronic, getting out of bed and preparing for the day can also be…

View original post 347 more words

Author: noorlaila265

Hospitality trainer, wife, mother, multi-faith, reader, writer, food fanatic, lover of poetry. “Study me as much as you like, you will not know me, for I differ in a hundred ways from what you see me to be. Put yourself behind my eyes and see me as I see myself, for I have chosen to dwell in a place you cannot see.”

One thought on “How to beat depression

  1. Aswa, Oh I loved this link and the others on his blog, perfect timing for us thank you for sharing…..

Leave a Reply

